Life drawings

I thought I would do some more experiments with different styles of life drawings; and I particularly enjoyed the messiness of the drips coming from the watercolours so continued with this idea.

As well as using watercolours in my life drawings I have now started using charcoal and ink. I have done this because I am interested in messy materials that are quite fluid to use and work with I have, and am going to continue, experimenting with layering. I thought that I would explore this because I have looked into ripping and drawing on to photographs so I thought that I would look deeper into playing around with my life drawings. I have also started putting watercolours around the outside of my art pieces; to make the life drawings more bold to the viewer, as well as to give them a bit more depth.

Leave a comment