Lino Printing

IMG_0322

This is the first lino print that I did and I am quite pleased with the result. I particularly like it because of the clear white lines against the jet black ink background. Although the lines aren’t a very clear cut- they’re a bit wobbly. So I will need to use sharper and smaller tools next time.

IMG_0321

This is the second lino print that I did. I also like this one although it isn’t a clear jet black, but it’s quite interesting as it almost gives the piece a bit of texture. However, I didn’t like that the white lines don’t stand out as much as the first one.

IMG_0320

This is the second lino print that I did. I feel as if the lines are still quite wobbly and uneven. The print is also a little simplistic; therefore I will add some more drawings to the next attempt at lino printing.

IMG_0319

I did another print with this lino cutting to see how less ink would look on this lino cutting. Again, I like the effect but it doesn’t really do the white cuttings of the drawing any justice.

Leave a Reply

