Life drawing in sketchbook

These are a few life drawings that I have done from classes that I took over Christmas. I wanted to do more life drawings as I wanted a better understanding of the human body for when I start to hand build figures using clay. I found from these classes that I prefer to draw larger models as I find the lines, rolls and bulges a lot more interesting to look at and put down on to the paper. I am continuing my messy, line drawing style in my sketches as I find it most expressive- especially in such a short amount of time that is given to draw these pieces in class.

Leave a Reply

