Different styles I have looked in to…

These are a few photographs of the different styles of work I have done throughout this term, in order to get a firm idea of what I wanted to carry on doing. Through my studio practice I have realised that I want to continue using clay; particularly in the figurative modelling field. Drawing really helps to give you a better understanding of the body therefore I have done some drawings of bodies before I start using clay again. I also have a few photographs of the experiments that I did at the start of term using charcoal, acrylic and ink where I was looking at Martyn Brewster’s piece ‘Beauty vs Sadness No. 70’; however soon stopped this style as it wasn’t for me.

1 thought on “Different styles I have looked in to…”

Leave a Reply

